Mortal Kombat 11 Reveal

Mortal Kombat 11 has been revealed, and along with it the surprise that WWE superstar Ronda Rousey will be voicing firm favourite Sonya Blade, who is returning to the series in blaze of glory.

Ronda Rousey will be voicing Sonya Blade

“Sonya Blade was the first kick ass girl on the scene. I’ve always admired her and tried to emulate her” – Ronda Rousey

The other big surprise is the reveal that this time the game will feature chain reaction combinations the player can customise and put together, along with the ability to alter and upgrade their fighter’s armour for devastating new effects. Similar to what Netherrealm Studios did with their previous title, Injustice 2.


So far the roster is looking promising, with Scorpion, Sub-Zero, Baraka, Sonya Blade, Skarlet, Geras, Raiden, Liu Kang, Kung Lao, Shinnok, and Shao Kahn as a pre-order bonus.

But let’s not forget what Mortal Kombat is all about – the Fatalities! This one looks promising, with many new ways to desecrate, decimate, humiliate, and fornicate (okay, that last one might be a lie) your opponent.

Sonya beats the living sh*t out of Sub-Zero

Mortal Kombat 11 drops on the 23rd April 2019, and is available for PS4, Xbox One, PC, and Switch. Stay tuned, and keep watching for updates.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: